Green Skincare For Glowing Skin

Thanks to the amazing, organic, all natural bloggers out there, I have had the privilege to stare at my computer screen all day long for the past few days, dreaming of these wonderful products they recommend. I’m the kind of person that will find a great product, but keep searching for something better, or something new. I love to see what kind of safe, luxurious products are out there, that aren’t as expensive as the name brand kinds. The ones that people only buy because of a celebrity endorsement or because of the price tag. The ones that are actually not safe.

I am pretty sure I have become an insomniac, due to not being able to stop looking at these beautiful products. I cannot wait until I have a permanent address (less than a month) and can actually start ordering some of these beauties! Where am I going to start? I have no earthly idea, but the companies below are a great start!

Every company offers something different. Everything may not work for every individual person out there, but that is the fun part with experimenting! There are so many wonderful companies out there that offer safe, natural, and organic products.

The first step in choosing a company is finding out all you can about your skin and what it needs. Since my new-found obsession with all natural skin care, I have figured out what problem areas I need to work on to help better my skin.

I never use to pay attention to my skin. I honestly could never have told you if I had oily, dry, or sensitive skin. I know that is probably a pretty easy answer for all of you, but my skin changes often. When I was younger, I had oily skin for sure. I would always have to touch up my face with powder during the day because it would get so oily. That’s also why the breakouts happened. Now, I find that my skin is dry and sensitive. I can put lotion on my hands and face and feel the need to reapply it immediately. I feel like I can never get enough moisture to my body. The sensitive part is a new discovery. I find that using certain scrubs on my body will leave me feeling itchy, and my neck and chest will turn blotchy from anything that I use. I also like products that will brighten and even out my skin tone. Since I have freckles and sensitive skin, I find that my face always looks uneven. Products that fight wrinkles and under eye circles is a must as well! Finding products that work with my crazy skin is definitely going to be a challenge, but I am up for it!

A little background: Since moving to Germany a little over 2 years ago, I have had a myriad of problems that seemed to surface when I came here. I do not know if it was just the time in my life that all of these things were going to happen anyway, if it had to do with my lifestyle, or if it had to do with Germany. Okay, maybe it isn’t Germany, but I still have no idea. I have this drive to figure that out and it all starts with my skin care.

I never cared much about the products I was using. To be honest, I was a drugstore junkie. I loved walking through the skin care and makeup aisles trying out new products. My result? I am almost 25 and have yet to find a favorite drugstore brand of anything. I have never consistently used something, ever. That must say something! I wanted that to change. I want to wear products that I love. I decided that in order for me to love them, they have to be doing something good for me. I have to not feel gross when applying skin care products and makeup. I have to know that whatever I am putting on my body is working wonders for me. After all, I eat healthy, so why would I ruin that by putting chemicals on my body a different way?

Below are some great companies that I am so excited to try out! Let me know if you guys have tried anything from them and how it worked. If you haven’t, be sure to check them out! 🙂

Heart Jenn

zo_shop_products_cream_d628ce15-fe1a-4e58-a312-d6b545274659_large

Zoe Organics >> You can shop this brand at Target, how convenient!

BabyDeluxeGiftSetA_large

Zoe Organics >> They have baby products as well!

mermaidmask-marble-4129

Leahlani Skincare >> These products are SO cute! I am obsessed with the packaging.

heavenmcarthur-tastyface-shevlin1-inbend-029-webRes_large

Tastyface Organics >> I hear so many great things about these products.

3 thoughts on “Green Skincare For Glowing Skin

  1. naturlily says:

    Love this post! Good to hear that you’re moving away from your drugstore junkie ways, your skin will thank you for it 🙂 And I’m just the same… I can literally spend hours “window shopping” online for green beauty. I don’t even want to know how many hours I’ve wasted!

    Like

Leave a Reply

