The Miracle of Pacifica Beauty Products

Last year, I would research day in and day out on the best, safe beauty products. Who am I kidding? I am still doing this everyday and will continue to do this until I find the perfect product! I feel that if we eat healthy and use safe, natural products on our bodies, then we don’t have to spend hundreds of dollars on expensive creams and moisturizers to fix anything. I have never owned any expensive products. Maybe because it’s because I can’t afford any (ha!) or maybe because when I work up the nerve to buy something, I do a ton of research on it and find how terrible it actually is for your skin!

All of that being said, I am slowly trying to build up my beauty cabinet into products that I LOVE and can feel safe about putting on my body knowing that I am not harming it. For me, I look for products that are formulated without petroleum, parabens, SLS or phthalates. Pacifica checks that box. I also look for products that are cruelty-free aka do not test on animals or use animal products. Pacifica checks that box as well. Some other positives about Pacifica are: Most products are made in the U.S.A., they recycle and use post-consumer materials (their boxes are 100% recyclable), and they have safe nail polish (which I know is random, but you don’t really think about what you’re putting on your nails I bet, until you take the time to read the ingredients). Click on any of the Pacifica links above and it will take you to their information pages! (No, they are not sponsoring this page.. I wish!)

My sister, Melissa, got me a few of their products for Christmas.  I was going to wait a little longer to try out their products to see how they really work, but I am too excited to share how perfect they are with you guys!

DSC_1319

I received the Tahitian Gardenia Perfume and it’s wonderful. I don’t really know how to explain what it smells like, so check out the reviews on their page. I only spray a little on my wrist and touch it to my neck and other wrist. One spray will take you a long way! It doesn’t have a super strong smell, which I love. I am not a huge fan of perfume-y perfumes. I will definitely be buying their perfume again (I just might switch it up to another scent to see what they are like), which may be a long time from now because I feel like the 1 fl oz will last forever!

DSC_1323

Another product she gave me is the Kale Detox Deep Cleansing Face Wash. This foams INCREDIBLY well, I love it! It also smells so fresh and clean. I don’t think you need to spend a lot of money on face wash, but I do think it is important that your face wash is actually washing off all of your makeup. This does the trick. Obviously buying again!

DSC_1321

The last product I received is the Pore Refine Deep Detox Mask. I absolutely love this! First off, it smells heavenly. The scent is blackberry, strawberry + lemon peel, and no further explanation is needed. It literally smells like someone mashed up blackberries and strawberries and made fresh lemonade. It’s wonderful. It also makes my face feel SO smooth after I used it, not kidding. Definitely buying again.

All of these products may seem small when you receive them, but I promise they will last a long time. I have been using all of mine since Christmas and it looks like I haven’t touched them.

I haven’t tried out any of their other products, but I am for sure going to look into everything else they have and indulge a little in the near future. 🙂

Have you guys tried any of their other products? Let me know!

Thanks for reading!

Heart Jenn

Leave a Reply

